Hampback Digital Drums Malaysia: Prices & Model Comparison
Compare Hampback digital drums at Soma Music in Ampang, Malaysia: MK0 Pro RM1,320, ACE-320 RM2,390, ACE-360 RM3,150 and ACE-530 RM4,100. The listed packages include sticks, headphones and pedals. All four were confirmed set up to try on 15 October 2026; contact us before travelling. This is our retailer buying guide, not an independent ranking of every brand.
By Soma Music · Updated 18 October 2026 · Retailer buying advice

Which Hampback digital drum kit should I shortlist?
Use the complete budget and playing layout to narrow your choice, then check the detailed specifications below. Prices were confirmed on 5 October 2026; contact us for current stock and a complete quote.
- MK0 Pro · RM1,320.00
- Start here for the lowest-priced Hampback kit in this comparison. Watch the introduction below, check the playing position and budget separately for a throne.
- ACE-320 · RM2,390.00
- Start here if you want an ACE kit below RM3,000. Compare its 8-inch toms and hi-hat arrangement against the ACE-360 before spending more.
- ACE-360 · RM3,150.00
- Compare this for 10-inch toms and an individual hi-hat stand. These are the main reasons to consider the RM760 step up from ACE-320.
- ACE-530 · RM4,100.00
- Compare this for a 12-inch snare, 8-inch kick pad and 14-inch three-zone ride. The RM950 step up from ACE-360 is about the configuration, not a guarantee of better playing.
Read the detailed ACE-320 vs ACE-360 comparison if those two models fit your budget.
Current Soma warranty: Hampback kits have a two-year warranty. Older promotional photographs may say “1 year”; Soma’s confirmed two-year term applies to our kits. Contact us for claim assessment and written coverage details. Photographs do not confirm every included accessory.
| Compare | MK-0 PRO | ACE-320 | ACE-360 | ACE-530 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Listed price | RM1,320.00 | RM2,390.00 | RM3,150.00 | RM4,100.00 |
| Drum pads | 7-inch mesh | Not specified in the cited details | Not specified in the cited details | Not specified in the cited details |
| Cymbal pads | 8-inch | Not specified in the cited details | Not specified in the cited details | Not specified in the cited details |
| Snare | Not specified in the cited details | 10-inch, dual-zone | 10-inch, dual-zone | 12-inch, dual-zone |
| Toms | Not specified in the cited details | 8-inch, dual-zone | 10-inch, dual-zone | 10-inch, dual-zone |
| Kick pad | Not specified in the cited details | 5-inch, single-zone | 5-inch, single-zone | 8-inch, single-zone |
| Hi-hat | Not specified in the cited details | 12-inch, half-rubber, dual-zone | 12-inch, dual-zone, individual stand | 12-inch, dual-zone, individual stand |
| Crash pads | Not specified in the cited details | Two 12-inch, half-rubber, dual-zone | Two 12-inch, half-rubber, dual-zone | Two 12-inch, full-rubber, dual-zone |
| Ride | Not specified in the cited details | 12-inch, half-rubber, dual-zone | 12-inch, half-rubber, dual-zone | 14-inch, full-rubber, three-zone |
| Module sounds | Not specified in the cited details | 918 | 918 | 918 |
| Drum kits | 12 | 50+20 (manufacturer notation) | 50+20 (manufacturer notation) | 50+20 (manufacturer notation) |
| Songs | Not specified in the cited details | 15 | 15 | 15 |
| Connection | USB MIDI | Not specified in the cited details | Not specified in the cited details | Not specified in the cited details |
| Why compare it? | Our lowest-priced listed Hampback kit, with 7-inch mesh drum pads, 8-inch cymbal pads, 12 drum kits and USB MIDI. Compare its compact layout for beginner practice; a drum throne is not included. | A lower-cost ACE option with manufacturer-listed 8-inch tom pads and a 10-inch snare. Compare it with the ACE-360 if larger toms and a stand-mounted hi-hat matter to you. | Step up from the ACE-320 to manufacturer-listed 10-inch tom pads and an independent hi-hat stand. A useful comparison for players prioritising larger tom targets and hi-hat pedal technique. | Compare this larger-pad option if you want a 12-inch snare, 8-inch kick pad and a 14-inch three-zone ride, as listed by Hampback. Check the complete layout against your room before choosing. |
| Availability | In stock Confirmed | In stock Confirmed | In stock Confirmed | In stock Confirmed |
| Included accessories | Drumsticks, headphones and pedals included in the listed price. Drum throne not included. | Drumsticks, headphones and pedals included in the listed price. Throne inclusion is not confirmed. | Drumsticks, headphones and pedals included in the listed price. Throne inclusion is not confirmed. | Drumsticks, headphones and pedals included in the listed price. Throne inclusion is not confirmed. |
| Try in Ampang | Set up to try. Confirmed . Contact us to arrange your visit. | Set up to try. Confirmed . Contact us to arrange your visit. | Set up to try. Confirmed . Contact us to arrange your visit. | Set up to try. Confirmed . Contact us to arrange your visit. |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years | 2 years | 2 years |
| Ask about this kit | Enquire about MK-0 PRO | Enquire about ACE-320 | Enquire about ACE-360 | Enquire about ACE-530 |
Warranty claims: Contact Soma Music to make a warranty claim. Our team will assess the issue. Ask us about covered components and exclusions before purchase.
Setup and assembly: Soma Music offers setup and assembly. Contact us to arrange the service and confirm location, timing and any charges before ordering.
ACE module tables list 918 voices, “50+20” drum kits and 15 songs. We retain the manufacturer’s kit-count notation rather than assigning unconfirmed preset/user categories. MK0 Pro remains Soma’s confirmed 12-kit version. A larger sound count alone does not establish better sound quality; compare response and layout in person.
Manufacturer specifications: Hampback MK-0 PRO · Hampback ACE-320 · Hampback ACE-360 · Hampback ACE-530. These are manufacturer-published specifications, not measurements from a Soma Music playing test. Soma confirmed the linked MK0 Pro version and throne exclusion on 15 October 2026. Unlisted specifications are not inferred.
Compare your shortlisted kits at Soma Music
All four Hampback models were confirmed set up to try on 15 October 2026. Contact us before travelling. Sticks, headphones and pedals are included; ask about delivery, assembly and any missing accessories.
Ask Soma on WhatsAppShop location and contact details · Ampang · 12–6 pm, closed Wednesday.
Watch Soma’s original Hampback demonstrations
These are our own recordings, first published here on 17 October 2026. They show the MK0 Pro and ACE-530, not every kit in the table. Videos load only when you press Play.
MK0 Pro introduction · 65 seconds
A Soma Music introduction to the Hampback MK0 Pro electronic drum kit, with kit and module close-ups, headphone use and a portability demonstration. Includes on-screen Malay and English captions.
View this kit’s package and specificationsMK0 Pro sound test · 54 seconds
An original Soma Music playing demonstration of the Hampback MK0 Pro, with drum-pad close-ups and audio recorded via iRig. This demonstrates the electronic sounds, not the acoustic noise of the pads and pedals.
View this kit’s package and specificationsACE-530 sound demo · 55 seconds
Watch a 55-second Hampback ACE-530 playing demonstration from Soma Music in Ampang, Malaysia. Sound is recorded directly from the drum module; the video shows the drummer, electronic kit and pedal work.
View this kit’s package and specificationsListen with the right expectations: these are separate demonstrations, not a controlled head-to-head sound test. Module audio does not show room noise or floor vibration. The MK0 Pro throne and recording interface shown are not included. Ask to compare ACE-320 and ACE-360 in the shop; these recordings do not demonstrate their response.
Start with four clear price points
Our listed Hampback prices, confirmed on 5 October 2026, are MK0 Pro RM1,320, ACE-320 RM2,390, ACE-360 RM3,150 and ACE-530 RM4,100. These are Soma Music prices. Compare the complete quote including any accessories, delivery and setup charges.
Match the physical features to your playing
ACE-320 is the lower-priced ACE choice. ACE-360 adds manufacturer-listed larger tom pads and an individual hi-hat stand. ACE-530 has a manufacturer-listed 12-inch snare, 8-inch kick pad and 14-inch three-zone ride. Treat those as features to try, not proof that a more expensive kit will improve your playing automatically.
Compare other brands on equal terms
If you are also considering NUX, Alesis, Yamaha or Roland, compare exact model numbers and current packages. Use similar headphone volume and the same short playing routine. Compare soft-note response, hi-hat control, rack stability, useful connections and the complete price. Brand names alone do not establish a winner.
Check features that photographs cannot prove
Ask to verify the module version, connections and recording workflow. USB MIDI and USB audio are different features. A Bluetooth label does not establish wireless headphone support or Bluetooth MIDI. Bring the phone, computer or headphones you intend to use, or tell the shop their exact model.
What is included, and can I try the kits in Ampang?
Sticks, headphones and pedals are included with all four listed Hampback packages. The MK0 Pro does not include a throne; ask for the throne terms on the other models. All four were confirmed set up to try at Soma Music on 15 October 2026, but contact us before travelling. Soma also offers private drum lessons. An in-store comparison can help you check reach, pedal position and physical pad noise before choosing.
Warranty, delivery and assembly: ask for the complete quote
Hampback kits have a two-year warranty. Contact Soma Music to submit a claim and we will assess it; ask for the applicable coverage and exclusions in writing. We offer setup and assembly by arrangement, not an automatic promise of free service. Send your postcode and access requirements for delivery and setup charges and timing. Keep the written quote and receipt with the exact model and package contents.
Choose by your own requirements and a fair model-to-model comparison. Hampback belongs on your shortlist when its features, complete price and local purchase terms meet those requirements.
